No SPDIF Reamping Problem

• Hi Fellas! ,

I've just got a 'Kemper Stage' and I am a total newbie on reamping stuff. I've searched the forum but most of the people handle the reamping situation by using spdif. But i want to make it with regular ins and outs. Unfortunately, i couldn't find enough information that works for my gear.

I am using SSL 2+ and here is all ins and outs :

kemper-amps.com/wbb/attachment/17189/

As you can see outputs in section 2 are for monitoring. I guess i can't use these outputs. So I think the only chance is using rca outputs as line outs.

All rca outputs are unbalanced and here is their specifications:

So, am i able to reamp properly with this gear? I am planning to make it like this:

1) Kemper Stage main output Left (XLR) <-----------> SSL2+ input 1 (XLR). / With XLR-XLR cable

2) Kemper Stage send1 (TS) <----------> SSL2+ input 2(TS)./ With TS-TS cable

3) Kemper Stage return1 (TRS) <-----------> SSL2+ output 3&4(RCA). / With TRS-DUAL RCA cable

IS IT GOING TO WORK FOR ME? DO YOU GUYS HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS?

• First off... You will be flagged for using all CAPS in the title. Best to edit to "No SPDIF Reamping Problem....."

Second... You can do reamping without SDPIF, however, you are limited by the 2 input form factor of the SS2+

You would have to do mono reamping using Input 1 for the guitar and Input 2 for the DI signal, and one of the outputs to return back to Kemper. You won't be able to reamp with any Kemper stereo effects (they will sound mono) but you can add a stereo plugin (like delay, etc) from yourDAW.

See this thread and pretty pictures...

How to Reamp Kemper with Reaper (non-SPDIF Method) Tutorial..

Larry Mar @ Lonegun Studios. Neither one famous yet.