Profile Player problems WIFI AP mode with SSID

• Good morning. I am a new Kemper user, which I have acquired from Thomann.

I have some issues and would need technical assistance, because I do not know if my unit has a defect.

The first thing is that I cannot connect as an access point. I am a computer technician and I have tried it in several ways, with Android and iOS terminals.

On my label and QR I have the WIFI data: AP-SSID: Player_6B62, Pass: 1685146366.

If I scan the QR, it tells me that it cannot connect to the network.

If I scan the available wifis, this SSID does not exist, Player_ is there (without the numbering). If I try to connect to it with the password, it is not valid.

If I go to Ring Manager (Windows), I cannot change to configure my home's wifi. It is locked to only Access point mode.

I have tried to reset the connections by holding the Wifi button for approximately 15 seconds as the manual says. It remains the same.

Also, I cannot change the buttons to use the Combo 1-2 and Combo 2-3 options.

I hope you can help me, because it is becoming a bit frustrating and I do not know if I will have to return it as it is defective.

I don't know how to factory reset.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

• I don't know how to factory reset.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

that's actually in the manual as well. i didn't have the combo issues but i vaguely recall the wifi situation not working briefly. i did a reset and then it worked fine.

"This will overwrite all user data and settings and recover the as-delivered-state: Please hold the four buttons BANK, TAP, Bluetooth®/Wi-Fi, plus KONE while powering on."

"No socks? No problem."

• Hi, thank your for your help

I made the factory reset.

Combo 1-2 and combo 2-3 is always disabled

I connect to a 2,4 local wifi, but Ring Manager never give me the option to change it, it is disabled.

When I try to connect to Kemper as AP Access point I have to problem