Posts by VESmedic

WARNING: COMPLETE MIDI NOOB HERE!, I REPEAT, COMPLETE MIDIOT!

Okay, long story short, just got my GCP, and I have never in my life used a MIDI rig before, or programmed MIDI. I did the factory reset on the GCP ( it was used), and would like to use to the 10 patch per bank method. Basically, I want the first row all my clean sounds, 2nd, all my rhythms, and 3rd, all my leads. For me, this will be easier I believe.

I have it set on the 10 patch setting ( I DID read the manual :D) And want to start programming now. So basically, i am in bank "00", and on patch 01, for instance, I want to program one of my favorite cleans, the Rivera M-100 model. So I scroll over to it, and now I have to assign it a program change number. I assign it number one, then go to global settings, and select channel 1. Is this correct? Well, when I step on 01, nothing happens, and on top of that, The rig BEFORE the rivera m100 is selected as MIDI program 01, WHAT THE HELL? I read something about how I have to change something to -1 or something like that? i have no idea what I am doing here! :cursing::cursing::cursing::cursing:

If someone could give me a general walk through, of what I do up to this point, that would be EXTREMELY helpful. I will be starting with the first bank, bank "00", 12 sounds should be just fine for me right now. Please and thank you!

Chris

Update, it is not audible when using headphones, and the biggest thing is, it completely goes away when I use a different cab than what the profile came loaded with. Also, for fun, check out Juana's 9th engl se profile, and load the black album ozone EQ matching as the cab, CRUSHING!!!!