Posts by Awesome_Elvis

Thanks y'all! if I take it to a computer shop, I might even get them to shorten it a bit. then I could maybe have 2 cables? Fingers crossed! I know the remote side has that mega latch but a regular ether net cable should work the same ,ya?

Any problems with 5 anybody? I am having artifacts with high gain distortion rigs now and then with version 4, so perhaps version 5 beats the gremlins off the Kemper, hopefully.

I noticed some weird gritty artifacts with some of the new delay presets when I started playing through my 4x12 cab with my powered toaster, but I quickly realized it was because I usually run the character knob on full blast through headphones and if I'm using a snapshot or other saved rig through a cab and I don't have pure cab on and at least at 4.9 then I get some weird high end scatter that sounds filtery, which, is then echoed through by the delay. I turned down the character knob and it went away. I have monitor cab off but the cab parameters will still affect the sound.

Not a super big issue as I've learned to work around it but I was wondering if anyone else noticed that even with Monitor cab off, going through a real cab with a powered toaster, if I tweak the cab parameters such as low and high shift dramatically, it carries over into the sound even after I turn off the actual cab module itself. So, even with monitor cab off, and/or the cab module off ,with or without pure cab, if I heavily change the high and low shift or character knob, it affects the sound. Anyone else have this or noticed it? Problems, concerns, solutions?Cheers! :thumbup: