Posts by Beano

Yes that would be the way to roll - a low watt flat as can be power amp. I would think avoiding a tube amp would be the way to go as the amp models in the Kemper that I would tend to lead towards would have tube character modeled into them.

Thanks LH, so once a rig you like is selected, the cabinet is eliminated in the Kemper as you are using a physical cab and speaker - correct?

Using it only for recording in my DAW AND being a newbie, I am initially disappointed with lack of an editor on my screen. Even with all that they lack as useable sounds, my 11rack and Guitar Rig windows made finding and editing really quite easy. My guess is Kemper is working on one as we speak. Cant imagine the coding would be that crazy.

Since receiving my non powered Kemper on two days ago I have been doing a lot of recording straight from my rack unit into ProTools. I would not like to try some of the amp combos into one or more of my cabs. But I would assume I need a power amp to do that. I know next to nothing about power amps since my old Crown many years ago to power my monitor speakers. Question, lets say I want to use my Avatar 1x12 cabinet which houses a Celestion Blue 20 Watt speaker. I would then want to go out of the Kemper into the Power Amp into the speaker cab correct? Question 2 is, lets say I have a 500 watt power amp, how do I not blow a single 25 watt speaker. I know dumb question but its real.