Posts by davidvignola

Hey Gang,

I had something happened the other night in rehearsal that is concerning. The Kemper mysteriously shut off when I made a slight adjustment to my rig and went to store it. It almost seems like the software "crashed". I had to shut off and re-boot and everything was fine. This also happened one other time when I was just playing. I ddi not touch anything on the Kemper but it shut itself down. Has anyone had this happen to them? I am now super feverous to bring this thing out LIVE to a gig. I am using he powered head with foot controller.

Thanks in advance.

Hello fellow Kemper users!

So I am new to the Kemper and working my way through it. I have a senior that I need help setting up. I am using a powered toaster on performance mode going through my 2x12 guitar cab. I have the cab button off so I am not hearing the cab that was recorded in the profile. In the room playing with my band the rig sounds amazing and I am constantly getting compliments on how the Kemper sounds! so now we want to record our band rehearsals so here is where I am having issue.

I am plugging the left 1/4 main out to the input on my audio interface to record the guitar. It records fine but when I listen back to the recorded guitar it sounds way too buzzy or gainy if that makes sense. I am not sure why it sounds so radically different than what it would sound like if I were to just mic up the guitar cab. That would be sort of bypassing one of the features of using a Kemper right? So I am not sure what I am doing incorrect. I went through the output menu and everything looks correct from what I can tell.

guess my first thing is to ask how do I ensure that the cab sim is being used to record the guitar but is not being used when playing back through my guitar cab i the room? It may be that I have it off and that why the recored guitar sound like crap.....lol

Thank is advance