Posts by TheSystem

I wanted to add another video link that helped me some as well.

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Yes please. I have been looking into this and have realised that I'm pretty MIDI ignorant. Cant even program a preset change.

If you could point me in the right direction, I'd be grateful. I need "Reaper-Kemper for dummies" ! =O

I am still learning.

Basically what I did was to create a new Track in Reaper and insert a MIDI item on it. Then I dragged the right side of the MIDI item to make it longer to get the length I wanted and then glued it.

I doubled clicked the MIDI item to open it in the MIDI editor. From there I clicked the icon at the top on the left (3rd from left for me) to open the Event list. I then added CC99 with a value of 53 and CC98 with the value of 8 to select stomp D (53) of my loaded Performance and 8 to edit the Wah Manual parameter. After I went back into the Piano Roll view by clicking the icon on the top left.

I went to the measure where I wanted to start controlling the Wah Manual setting in Reaper and on the bottom left I added under More (CC0-31 14-Bit) a 06/38 Data Entry 14-bit point. Then I want back to the Event list and edited the 06/38 I just added to make it Linear. The Linear setting is what I talked about earlier. It defaults to Square.

Then back to Piano roll where I copied and pasted the first 06/38 Data Entry 14-bit point to the next measure (or where ever you want it.) Then I positioned each point where one was low and the other high and copied them and pasted them along the next measures.

Moving them up or down sets the data value. If you back to the Event lists, you will see this.

It is easier than all that text looks.