Posts by RobStar

Hello there,

Can Effects Buttons 1-4 be setup to work globally in Browser Mode like a stomp box?

I'm fairly new to Kemper world in that I've had it a year, found a handful of Rigs I like and have not really done much else. My Remote has largely sat on the floor plugged in but unused.

I've been searching off and on all day, including reading the Remote manual and the Profiler head manual, searching the forums here, watching Kemper's videos and any other video I could find.

I've had my Remote for a year but have barely used it frankly. I know how to assign Buttons 1-4 to an individual Rig. However, in Browser mode, as I try out each rig, I have to go in and assign my "typical" Effects individually for every rig I try.

Either I'm over thinking it or am guilty of still thinking about it in a traditional amp / pedal board scenario. But, if I took my former pedalboard and wanted to test 10 real amps in a store, I'd just plug into another amp and have my entire pedal board, rather than having to add one at a time etc.

Thanks in advance, and my apology for being so new to it.

Robert

Did you ever get this sorted out? I'm thinking of getting an Apollo Twin X.

Sort of surprised no one has stepped in here with a solution for you yet.

Robert

Welcome to planet Kemper!

I just joined about two months ago with a Profiler Head and Remote and haven't touched my tube amps or pedals since then. This forum and the range of online videos have helped a lot but frankly I've barely scratched the surface in rigs, effects and fine tuning things. Instead of falling down the rabbit hole even further, I've opted to dial in and play some of my favorites old-school classic rock covers.

Other users here are super helpful and the depth and wealth of knowledge is incredible. Have fun!

I doubt there is a nut welded to be panel, as this would increase the cost of manufacturing and is not really essential since the panel gauge is sufficient.

Thank you Bob!