Posts by MBE

Hi,

I'm not exactly a newbie but apparently I'm a newbie again according to this forum. I use and love my Kemper every day, and have for a couple of years...just updated it with new firmware via the Rig Manager under this login, and I used to post in the Private Forum...except now it's not allowing me to?

I thought I was going crazy until I saw that I can still post in the public one. Did my Profiler somehow become un-registered with Kemper? Why am I able to log in in RM as per usual, but no longer post on the Private Forum?

Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask this...I have been trying to figure out where to post this, and there doesn't seem to be an obvious channel for this specific issue.

Any help would be appreciated!!

Got an Apogee Duet 2 for mobile profiling. Have the Apogee One sold.
    I'm using the Apogee Ensemble Thunderbolt in the studio so I can't live without Apogee quality at home or on location.
    I'm going to get a bass amp pack done soon so I don't fancy carting Ampeg cabs back and forward to the studio so the Duet will be perfect.

Oh man, first off - I'm happy to see a pro who's happy with the Duet. That's what I use in my meager home studio, and I love it, but I don't have a pro's ears or experience so I wasn't sure if I just liked it because I didn't know any better ;)

Secondly, I'm super excited to hear some bass profiles. The reason I haven't been able to give feedback yet on the guitar profiles has been because almost all my "music time" this month has been occupied by a new band where I've been playing bass. Would be very happy to give feedback on bass profiles using my Rick, Stingray, and Bass VI!

I'll see can I get a hold of one.Might be hard to get in Ireland, where I am.
    I can handle high volumes no prob.
    The whole place was shaking when I was profiling the JCM800 =]

If you manage to get one, I'll be lined up on day one to order!