Posts by HowardBrown

I had a powered kab briefly, demoed a passive cab with my power amp a couple of times, bought 3 kones and loaded them in my cabs (112 open and closed back) and tried those for close to a year but gave up on them and went in a different direction. Most people seem to get along well with them, I didn't. You may fall in the same category as me, especially if you are setting the HC that low with the kabinet (below 4500). One of the only things I've found on the profiler I wish was different is the global Hi and Low Cut filters, it would be nice if they were available on the Main output and a separate set on the Monitor output.

i have been using Adam A7x for many years and love them. My friend had Yamaha HS8 and they sound great with the Kemper too.

Honestly, I think either TV7 or HS7 will work well for you. The speaker position and room (treatment or lack of) will make a much bigger difference than the speaker model. Go with whichever ones you can get the best deal on.

I hadn't considered a smaller monitor until reading the post from Ingolf above, so I looked at the Adam T5V which looks like it would serve my purpose just as well as the T7V, being slightly smaller would also be a benefit for the space I have. Then I read your post again and speaker position finally got my attention, I had not thought about that. I've rearranged the room I'm in from when I used it just as a home studio, at that time the monitors were not near a wall so I never had any issues with a rear port, but now they will only be a few inches from a wall and I can't change the room around any longer.