Posts by blandified

TGP user Gasp100 just got the new Tech 21 Power Engine Deuce Deluxe and gives a very good review (he has Fractal though). His posts can be seen here and a few more following posts:

https://www.thegearpage.net/board/index.php?posts/27965589/

What do y'all think about trying this out for Kemper? Should we wait for the new Kemper Cabs? Or are the Kemper Cabs going to be $1000+ like all the other high quality FRFR's?

The Tech 21 Power Engine Deuce Deluxe is only $450, and I am thinking of getting one. Please talk me out of it! lol jk

Thoughts?

I ordered two active Red Sounds a few days ago from Thomann. They should arrive tomorrow. Really looking forward to try they out. Heard so much good about them.

I have been playing with DXR10’s for a couple of years now, but I have never get used not having the cabinet feel. Hope I’ll get that back now

VID-EE-OH!

VID-EE-OH!

VID-EE-OH!

VID-EE-OH!

I have the 112 coming. I can let you know how it is! The 108 would be lacking in bass I feel like. You don't here of many cabs with 8" speakers though I'm sure it's different than a regular guitar cab.

Awesome!!! You definitely need to post a video and review the sound after tinkering with it for a bit :D

That's awesome and of course I understand that. I'm in the tough spot where I dug to the bottom of my pockets to already invest in a Kemper alone so another grand isn't going to happen anytime soon ^^

But then that also begs the question.. do I just buy something like an Alto TS212 until then.. or just wait :/

... I second this!

Headrush just released a FRFR 108 for only $199. I am honestly thinking about trying this before I jump straight to a RS-LG12 because of the massive price difference.

A few months out, do you still like the RedSound FRFR?

Come to think of it... are there any good ways to sort through the Rig Exchange?