Posts by Kahuna59

FYI- my profile says that I'm a beginner because I don't post much. I've owned 2 Kempers for over 5 years and use extensively in the studio and live. not quite a beginner. :)

Yep, the beginner label only relates tot he number of posts, your video shows your chops. Conversely, if someday you see a Professional label under my name don't take it as evidence you should see me play.

I have worked in the studio with Brent many times over the last 35 years and mixed many records with his guitars tracks. He usually uses a 65 Bassman head or Fender Deluxe reverb amp (vintage -not sure what year) for the country chicken pickin with his primer gray Tele. I found an MBritt 65 Bassman profile that I have tweaked to come close to his sound. Keep in mind he has a customized guitar and with a Seymour Duncan Vintage Stack Tele STK-T3B at the bridge and a Seymour Duncan Hot Stack Strat STK-S2 in the middle with the 3 knob configuration. In the lead pickup he turns the middle pickup up a bit to add round bottom and that chimey sparkle. I have included my setting for the MBritt profile for your experimentation. Here I am playing my tele through the profile

External Content youtu.be
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Awesome tone, love it! Thanks Jed!

I'm going to profile my own amps, and "borrow" amps I don't own to profile. Still confused?

OK Bayou Texan, sounds like you have a plan and I wish you the best.