New Profiles

• HI

This seems to be one of the only places i can post and I assume it is a relevent place to have this conversation.

I brought my Kemper around October last year and love it along with the profiles available.

I have made many of my own as I am primarily a sound engineer/ producer and have to say I'm pretty impressed with some recent profiles I have made.

Now the decision is wether the world really needs another pack of 6505 and JVM profiles.

I do think i have something special here though.

What are the ins and outs of all this and thinks I should be aware of ?

• Interesting question.

I have been looking very thoroughly for a 5150/6334/6505 1, 2, 3 ... or whatever. Now I could buy all of them and would probably enjoy them all. But I do not do this, not because it is too expensive, but I want to break my profiles down to a number between 25-50 and then really getting to know them. The whole search process made me rethink my profile sorting within and outside Rig Manager. And that again had me to find a way to make this sorting future orientated. In the way of: Did I get me this free pack already? Better download it once more, just to find it sounds like a profile I had had and that I had renamed before. That again made me ruminate about how the market for commercial profiles is going to develop... and here is what I think:

There will always be new profiles of amps being profiled before. And each will differ, be it due to mics or mixers or eq settings being used or just for different playing styles while refining the profile. In other words: If you do not do it, someone else will.

Maybe the question can be taken into real world amps: Does the world need another 5150? Another Dumble clone? The next Fender Reissue?
    Probably yes.

Do I personally need another 5150 after I bought a profile that sounds the way I want a 5150 to sound?
    Probably not.