KPA powered or not?

• Hi everyone,
    I'm very eager of buying a KPA but i'm a total noob on basically everything amp-related.
    At the moment I just have a Spider II 112 (75w) so I know nothing about cabinets and most things I read here are Chinese for me.
    So basically, I'm looking for something I can use at home, for recording, for rehearsing and live and this is budget-wise the perfect investment for this. (metal dropped a or b tuning)
    Rehearsing is without PA and live gigs are also possible with limited PA (only mics, drum snare, kick, no guitars/bass)

Keeping that mind, what would be the best overall setup?
    What I've read, I have 2 options (head looks better option than rack for me):
    1. Non-powered head with Yamaha DRX10 (or something like this) (is this viable on-stage both with or without PA and in rehearsal?)
    2. Powered-head with ..... (I have no idea what to fill in here)

I have searched many topics but I'm still doubting, probably because I sometimes don't understand what was written.

What would your suggestions be for a total noob?
    Thanks a lot.

• I have the Yamaha DXR12, which is similar to the ten and love it, but seldom need to use it. I have unpowered head. This is what is called the FRFR method, that is using a fairly flat powered speaker to amplify your sound. This way, the Yamaha or similar product won't color your sound much. Thus a fender twin amp with a fender twin 2x12 cabinet still sounds like a fender twin amp with a fender twin 2x12 cab, just like it would if you put a mic up to a real fender twin w/ 2x12 cab and pumped it through a PA. The Yamaha DXR is a PA speaker, so what you hear on stage matches what comes out of the PA system if playing live.