Help needed from Kemper Officials Or Touring Kemper Users

• Hi everyone,

I'm a professional guitarist and bassist touring and working, who has had a Kemper for a few months now. I have used it at home in the browser mode to play with for fun but have struggled continuously to get it to work in performance mode. Because of this I have held back from using it in my professional work which is really annoying me now because I got it to make things easier. I work in theatre, as well as with various of artists in different styles. I don't have a kemper remote and so bought the Behringer FCB1010 and then the un0 chip as that was recommended to me on here and installed it.

I've got my next two month tour coming up in May for which I am supposed to be preparing for while currently still gigging with other artists. Instead, I'm spending so much time trying to get this kemper unit to work, change patches and not do anything funny. It really is just becoming nearly useless until I can sort it out.

The problems I'm having:

The FCB1010 was pretty much impossible to use before I installed the chip, now it does work but I still don't know how to assign things from the FX loop section in my kemper (delay for example).

Currently now it does change to the rigs that I have put into a performance mode, however if I tweak the EQ on the fly like an ordinary amp, flick to another rig for my lead sound and back again. The EQ on the sound I was originally using resets.

I'm running it into cabinets but cannot seem to permanently turn the cabinet emulation off. Every time I click back to another rig, the cabinet emulation comes on. This goes for any rigs I switch to with the midi board. I've seen multiple artists explain that it is possible to send an emulation out to the front of house, while your cab behind you is still used. When I'm not using my in ears for shows, I would like this to be possible.