So I bought a Helix...

• I think it's good if someone enjoys another product, as we all are not the same. I too tried the Helix but it was not for me. I don't use a lot of effects and just wanted the best sounding digital amp I could get, something to get as close to sounding like my tube amps. The Kemper delivers and it does it without needing a lot of editing or playing around. It just works.

I am a guitarist, not a computer scientist! Lol

• ROTFL

No, they ere talking about the UI. Many claim to never have opened the manual and they could get a patch they liked faster than on any other unit.
    A matter of personal taste and approach I guess

:)

• Half the time fizz is due to phase cancellation through poor miking technique - bad angle of the mic causing its off-axis response to come into play too much or where it's just plain lousy and therefore best not exploited, or imperfect distance-equalisation of two or more mics from the source.

• Too-big a question to answer succinctly, for me at least, GianfrancBro'.