Posts by iEddiez

Welcome and congrats on your Power Head and Remote, Dan. Hopefully that Kab arrives soon.

Indeed, it's a great resource and every Kemperite should avail him or herself of it IMHO.

There hasn't been any animosity yet :')
    Helpful folk which is always nice to see on the internet. Kab is awaiting shipping from Kemper

Hey folks,

I'm Dan. I've been playing guitar for ~16 years, mediocrely at best, but I love the instrument.

Mainly play MUSE through a Manson MA2 Evo.

Having started on a Line 6 Spider II back in the day I then bought a 'proper' amp in the shape of a Blackstar HT100 with a 412a cab. That was insane. I downsized to a Blackstar ID60TVP and then last week, to a Kemper Powerhead, Remote and I'm awaiting my Kab.

I didn't realise how much freedom a Kemper actually gives you. Proper good kit.

The forum has been great so far. Lots of helpful folk willing to get things started.

They bought the powered cab. Im assuming £100 vat and £25 import charges.

Sounds about right.

20% VAT - I was told maybe a 3.7% import duty (I don't think so though) and a brokerage fee. Amazingly UPS couldn't tell me their fees. Useless

I've had a go at working out some costs for the Kab so I can be prepared for the UPS bill;

Kemper Kab (Paid to Kemper)
    £312.05
    inc VAT (20%) (Paid to UPS)
    £374.46
    Duty? (3.7%) (Paid to UPS)
    £13.86
    Duty Added Total£388

It's still better than waiting until August for the UK Retailers to get them in stock mind. UPS have been useless and I can see why this is causing lots of UK buyers headaches...
    I've also seen stories of pople not being charged VAT or any import fees. I am amazed they don't have to publish a cost outline on their sites.

Paid £914.23 for 2 Power Kabinets shipped to the UK and paid a further £207.61 to UPS prior to delivery.

Kemper also never included my promised free t shirts :(.

Just some quick Maths, £182 of your £207 was VAT and Duty I assume?

£25 brokerage then maybe on top?