Posts by imall41

The key to all these questions is a document that shows the NRPN mapping. We need Timo to understand we are interested in having this so he will work on getting it.

bd

I am just a noob at midi, but if we get the NRPN info from Timo, would I be able to control all available effect parameters, with a KM Soft Step foot controller, and the
    MIDI Solutions Event Processor Plus?
    The Soft Step looks like a great controller, seeing as it is software programmable, plus you can use any of the foot pads as pedals, and it's small, and light.
    But, it won't be worth it, if I don't have midi access to all parameters.

Hello,

Is it possible to have a revers delay?

Thx

I can't believe I forgot about this one :pinch: I use reverse delay a lot. It's one of my all time favorite effects, "a la" Bill Frisell.
    I have outboard effects to do this, but in the KPA would be great, if possible.
    Pretty Please, CK :whistling:

Wow, that was sweet!!!
    Thanks for taking the time to do that.
    This box just amazes me every day!

Can you share what profile (rig), you were using?
    Were the guitar track(s) all from the KPA, or were you using any external effects?

Plus, Welcome :thumbup:

Nice detective work.
    You will now be known as audioColumbo, aka audioholic. ;)

So, I am a little confused here. I thought this thread (of which, I have read every post), was about "Profiling adds quite some hiss on high gain amps".
    But it was on this rig, not a profile, that you found a stomp engaged, at full volume?
    Now, I know you can profile an amp with a stomp box in front of it, but you can't raise, or lower the volume of the stomp after you save the profile, Yes?
    So, does this mean that a stomp was added to the rig after the profile was made, and then saved?
    This does not add up to profiling adding hiss.
    Any OD at full volume is going to add hiss, in the analog, or digital world.