Posts by paults

Thanks guys i get it today after read your hints.
    I store the Rigs one for one.
    And today the concert was perfect.
    Sorry my english i am from brazil!!!!

You're welcome! I am happy the concert was perfect today :)

No apology is needed - we can understand you very well!

Thanks! I have a lot of experience with MIDI configuration (since the first year MIDI products were available), and I have had to workaround both Roland's and TC Electronic's assumptions that their respective products should always be the master MIDI hardware. If I post at my current average, it would take me until 2017 to have as many posts as Davide has today :)

I don't remember new rigs with 1.7, but you want to be below 1000 rigs as soon as possible - the 1.8 software has many new FX, and It includes new rigs to demonstrate some of the new FX capabilities.

v1.8 has been in Public Beta for awhile. It will likely be generally released soon.

And, with the FCB-Kemper early demonstration video showing Performance Mode, that version of software may be released soon, too.

It is on Page 54 of KPA Manual EN Reference 1 7.pdf :

Volume Pedal condition is set for each rig in the Kemper.

If Volume is set to anything other than OFF, the Kemper rig will change volume if MIDI CC#7 is sent to it.

*** If you do not use a volume pedal in a rig that you use when playing gigs, I suggest setting this to OFF - the volume pedal will have no effect.

*** If you use a volume pedal in any of your live rigs, look at the manual for your MIDI controller.

You need to know what your MIDI controller sends with each MIDI program change.
    Does it send the volume pedal position?
    Does it only send volume pedal position when you move the pedal?
    Is volume pedal assigned for each MIDI progam in the pedal, or is it assigned Globally for All programs?

If it is assigned to one or all programs, but no pedal is connected - does it send CC7 value "O", or "128", or nothing?