Posts by tntent

If you hold a section or block button to enter edit mode for the block or section, you just press Lock to lock/unlock that block or section.

If you are not in edit mode for a block or section (like when you press the Exit button), you can press and hold the Lock button. While holding it, all locked blocks/sections are lit up. If you want to lock additional ones, you press that button while continuing to hold Lock.

For your purposes, load the rig, hold lock, and while continuing to hold it, press Stomps and Effects. Then let go of lock - all stomps and effects are locked and you can load other rigs with those stomps/effects brought over

Thanks for that thorough explanation. Now I really get it.. This is what I really was trying to do. The other method I can lock that section only. So it's more difficult to say move stomps pre and effects post all at once.. This thing is so flexible and I'm still learning new things continuously

Yes it controls the kemper with the uno 4 k with a single cat 5. It does not connect to the network jack on kemper but my custom box Velcro into back of lunchbox. I spent more on the cable than the rest of the project. Although a regular cat 5 works fine, I carry one as a backup along with standard power and midi in case I ever have problems. Seems flexible quality cat 5 is expensive. Remote buyers may appreciate that you can buy ethercon neutrik connectors yourself(eBay) and whatever cable you want or get elite core cable and cs45 connectors... Elite core cs45 connectors are more flexible in that you can easily remove ends to use as a reg cat 5 or use with the locked in neutrik jacks. In the end, good flexible cable was all expensive and I thought I could use the new style elite core connectors as I've be3n experimenting playing online with family.. That's another topic entirely