Posts by SunShn

The Cab needs to be on and the box for Monitor Cab Off should NOT be ticked.

Good deal. I saw the monitor output option last night but cannot remember if I changed the option. I will ensure it is not ticked, and adjust other settings as needed. I guess I will also look into some paid profiles as well. Thanks for the info/assistance!

Using FRFR the Cap must be on. Remember that the profile with Amp and Cap is the microfoned output of the profiled amp. Switching Cap of will need a real Guitar Cap to compensate the lack of Cap in KPA-output.

Good deal. I guess I will just have to tweak the EQ as well as rig volume and the volume on the back of the FRFR. Thanks for your help!

Ok, so I have yet another newbie question since this is my first time using Kemper with an external cab. Rather than start a new thread, I figured I would just add to this exiting one.

I have a 1/4” cable running from the Monitor Output of my unpowered Kemper into the Headrush FRFR112 power cabinet. Without touching the settings, it sounds as though the cab has a blanket over it, kind of muted. When I turn the cabinet option off (via the cab button on front panel), the sound achieved is brittle for lack of a better term.

I realize that I will have to tweak profiles in order to get the sound desired. But as a general rule of thumb, when running into a powered FRFR, what settings would be the standard to utilize (cab on/off, monitor output on/off, etc.)?

Thanks

The main factor that will influence your decision is whether you need a second output for live FOH or for recording.

If you are only playing through your FRFR cab and don't need a FOH out or recording out then you can use either Main Out or Monitor Out. However, if you are gping to be recording or playing live you would tend to leave the Main Out free for this and use Monitor Out for your own cabinet.