Posts by TKustom

Good posting Raoul :thumbup:

I pretty much feal the same. There are so many people complaining here... but just take some time and think about it. Kemper is fairly small company. Their employees are working of there asses off to provide us with the best service possible. They listen to our needs, explain stuff to us when there's questions and last but not least created a great product and keep improving it. What is so hard about being thankful for that? Even if Kemper is asking for our needs and wished, it doesn't necasserily mean that all of them will become true. They are developing a product and in the end it is up to CK to decide what is done and how it is done. I'm very sure he carefully thought everything through in terms of benifts and feasibility.
    I'm a software developer myself if my company would take every customer request and do it we would't have a product to sell but have hundrets of custom solutions which would be impossible to maintain. Personally I'm very pleased that we even get the chance to request or wish for features. I haven't had many products were there was such a direct communication between customer and company.

How do you connect to your EPQ. I was using the exact same combination with Kemper Monitor Out via unbalanced TS to the EPQ into a 4x12 cab with 8 Ohms. I had the Monitor Out at about -12dB and the EPQ bridged with volume half way up. That was more than load enough and we are a fairly loud metal band.

What I recently discovered is that the level is significantly lower when you are using a balanced input via XLR.

So now it is gone :(

Kind of sad on one hand but relieved on the hand that I can now pay the bills I have to. Hopefully I'll be able to get a KPA again soon next year. I of course will stay here (only in the public forums for a while of course). :thumbup: