Posts by jarabuandi

I'm new to both the Kemper and the Headrush (got the 12 inch speaker version). Got it all set up and was surprised how boomy and bass heavy it is compared to listening to the kemper through my headphones. A lot of the stock profiles are crazy bass heavy. I'm using the speaker sideways on the ground as if it was a stage monitor.

Is this common? Am I missing something?

Hi, @readysteadyjedi. The only thing you're missing (so to speak) is the listening through headphone vs speaker. It happened to me as well when I first got my EV ZLX-12p. You should try and start with the Contour Switch as mentioned by @Booyah. After that the EQ in the Kemper is the way to go. I personally keep the main output flat for FOH and use the Monitor Output EQ to to cut the low/highs if needed. Hope this helps.

I had a Thin Lizzy style band in the studio the other day so it was JCM800 to Marshall 4x12 with Greenbacks.

Beautiful dynamic crunchy sound. Free profile !!

You are probably all bored of my JCM800 posts by now but it is a sensational amp =P

I like Thin Lizzy a lot and never bored of some good sound. I've never bonded with the JCM800 in my Axe-2 so maybe your profile will.

Ciao @linenzo1

hot trovato quest nel manuale inglese:

"In case any inputs or outputs don’t operate as you would expect, or you experience any other unpredicted behavior, the soft button “Init Globals” in System Settings will reset most global parameters in System Settings and Output Section as well as returning all locks to their default state. This way, you are always able to recover a defined state of settings."