STILL no software editor ..?

• Notice there's no Kemper personnel responses in here... That probably speaks volumes to the odds of seeing anything develop anytime soon. Companies tend to avoid the sore subjects they don't want to tackle... Just sayin...

I am a Profile Whore... Sometimes a Recovering Profile Whore...
    but mostly a Complete and Utter Profile Whore... I want them all... aCk!!! 8|:love:

• I am no software engineer...just a humble mechanical engineer. However, could there be some concern on the part of C. Kemper that the release of a USB-based PC software editor might allow for hackers to gain access to the proprietary code and profiling algorithms? I mean, I honestly do not know. Do software editors give rise, potentially, to security vulnerabilities on the associated hardware?

Just thinking out loud, here.

• I'm truly just happy to own one. I've been through the whole Fractal, L6, Atomic thing and I can honestly say the Kemper sounds better than all of them. If an editor ever happens, that'll be a bonus.

• Oh it's needed alright...by this guy anyway

Those bells and whistles would very much help this user work keep up the creative flow unbroken by getting up to change settings, thus keeping me inspired to play well, and THAT'S where the tone really comes from.

But I think more to your point, Kemper has definitely designed a fantastic UI and deserve to be praised. In that sense an editor is not 'needed'.

• For anyone to argue and say it is not needed or shouldn't even be wanted makes absolutely no sense.

People will ask for something because they would like it. It's that simple.

For the few that come on here and repeatedly argue against it just makes you wonder what their motive is.
    if you don't want it, fine, but why try and argue its lack of usefulness for you.

It is a feature request, not a feature disquest.

Funny thing is, if they came out with a good editor most of the naysayers would surely use it.