Rig Manager Keeps Adding Back Deleted Rigs

• So I am new to the Kemper and Rig Manger, but figured it out quickly enough. One thing that is very frustrating though, every time I plug the Kemper into the computer and fire up Rig Manager, it adds back all the rigs that I deleted to my KPA. In a nutshell, I have marked about 37 rigs as favorites (5 of which are my own profiles), then I delete all the rest. I am sure I am deleting them because Rig Manager warns me that this action can't be undone. When everything is right, "My Profiler" will have 37 rigs and I also copy them local, which has 37 rigs. But every time I plug in via USB, it adds back all the rigs... back to 375. I am sure (hope) there is a simple setting somewhere, but would greatly appreciate some assistance. Thanks in advance!

• Rig Manager always reflects what's in your Profiler. I believe those Rig don't get deleted in your Profiler. Please download the late latest Rig Manager beta 1.6 and check if the issue persits. If so, please contact support by email.

Get in touch with Profiler online support team here

• Yes had this happen more than a few times. Rig manager doesn't always delete the rig from the Kemper that is the issue, so when you re-connect via USB, Rig Manager sees the rigs you think you deleted and inserts them back in your local folder, sometimes the name of the rig is visible in the profiler still, but the rig produces the same sound as the previous rig you had selected.

The solution is to boot up the Kemper, by holding down (and keep it held down) the RIG Soft Button followed by turning the chicken knob to BROWSE. After say 15 seconds or so it should say something along the lines of Initialising Rigs or Checking Rigs and will go through every effect and Rig removing any "deleted" or corrupt entries. You can release the Rig button now. The process takes a couple of minutes to complete.