Recently purchased used Kemper profiler

• Hello,
    I am new to a recently purchased used powered head (less than a year old). After listening to many youtube reviews and commercially made profiles, I was blown away by the authenticity of what I was hearing and had to have one. I bought a slightly used head locally and brought it home excited to dig in. I do realize that the profiler is meant to sound like a recorded amp, or a mic'ed amp running through a moniter. My issue is that all of the profiles (former owner added lots of professionally made ones) I've gone through, to my ears, sound thin and "digital". Nothing like what I was expecting ?( . I know that is poor description, but I am wondering what I can do or undo to help it sound more like I believe it was meant to. I am running it through a marshall 4x12. Please take it easy on a noob,

• Hello,
    I am new to a recently purchased used powered head (less than a year old). After listening to many youtube reviews and commercially made profiles, I was blown away by the authenticity of what I was hearing and had to have one. I bought a slightly used head locally and brought it home excited to dig in. I do realize that the profiler is meant to sound like a recorded amp, or a mic'ed amp running through a moniter. My issue is that all of the profiles (former owner added lots of professionally made ones) I've gone through, to my ears, sound thin and "digital". Nothing like what I was expecting ?( . I know that is poor description, but I am wondering what I can do or undo to help it sound more like I believe it was meant to. I am running it through a marshall 4x12. Please take it easy on a noob,

Were you listening to the YouTube videos that you were impressed with through your Marshall 4x12?

• I found out very quickly that just because someone has started a business and sold their profiles it does not mean they did a good job. IMHO most do a terrible job.

Michael Britt IMO is the king of profiles.