All Profiles sound the Same Please help

• Yes. I am reading it. Just have not finished it yet. I figured out the 'autoload' on my own. One thing about the Kemper is it is not the most intuitive interface for a total newbie. As I progress, I see how it comes together and has a lot of logic to the interface.

And this is a good thing! It's because what you don't realize yet is how powerful the Kemper system is. I've had mine for two years now and I still don't have a full grasp on everything it can do. Using the RIg Manager software with it has made the Kemper much more understandable and easier for me to navigate.

BTW, some of us have read the manual at least 50 times and still ask questions. ;)

Larry Mar @ Lonegun Studios. Neither one famous yet.

• Using the RIg Manager software with it has made the Kemper much more understandable and easier for me to navigate.

I have run into an issue with Rig Manager. I have not made a post about it because I have not fully studied it. Maybe someone here has seen it.

I spend 60% of my time swapping IR/Cabs. I have run into a bug where after swapping cabs and adjusting things, RM gets confused.

Once it gets confused, every time I select a different profile the profiles get over-written. So I can be editing a Marshall then select a Fender. And the Kemper will now have the Fender profile saved with the Marshall amp/cab and settings. So it says it is a Fender, but it is not. It is the Marshall. If I were to select every profile they would all get erased and set to the Marshall.

I never edit profiles STORED on the Kemper anymore.

I copy the profiles to a local folder and edit there. I have not seen this error when using the local folders. So the problem must come from having the Kemper trying to save settings to its EEPROM while you are switching profiles. The CAB/IR could be the culprit since it is a large amount of data to write.