Posts by Boanerges

My 2 cents on this.

I've been using a competing Product for a good three years mainly going FRFR. I've owned a non-Powered KPA for a year and a half, and only recently started replacing the other box for live use. The big shift for me was doing my own profiles. I started missing the rumble of a real cabinet onstage, so I purchased the Matrix GT1000FX power amp, which sounded amazing running it the way described in the OP - w/o cab simulation thru my own cabinet onstage and fully simulated out to the FOH (using profiles that I made With the same cab that I use onstage). This meant carrying another rack, so I jumped on the Upgrade option Kemper offers for early adopters and bought a Power Rack, hoping the internal power amp would do the same job as the Matrix.

In short, it does. The Power Rack sounds amazing, and is amazingly powerful (and I'm known to play loud). Combined With the warm and dynamic sound of the KPA, the power amp really delivers. I dug out my previous rig for a gig yesterday, just to calibrate my ears, but was instandly disappointed and spent the rest of the gig regretting I didn't bring my Power Rack as a backup.

please check what your outputs are set to (although a DI content here would show up in all rigs.)

please pm me in order to send me the profiles in question, please.
    and a backup for good measure :)

thanks.

Thanks, I will do this later today (haven't got the kpa in front of me right now). I'll check the outputs, but can you tell me if there's something I should be aware of when setting the outputs, out of curiousity? (Apart from the obvious stuff, feeding the foh or soundcard with too hot signal etc.)

I'd really like to know what went on here and hope that CK or anybody with technical knowledge of the profiling process can chime in.