Posts by flyingheelhook

Oh I did, and I even held a license for a few years. But you cannot seriously compare Reaper’s feature set with Logic's.

OK, well I am no power user for sure, but perhaps you can provide us with your list of features that Logic has and Reaper does not? Again, I am not an expert, but I've certainly never heard anyone on any other forum make this claim.

When you're on Mac Logic Pro X is the best bang for the buck by far, period.

It's been introduced July 2013 and has been updated ever since FOR FREE (and this will likely be the case in the foreseeable future as well).

No other DAW gives you this feature set at that price.

Obviously you haven't tried Reaper. A license is cheaper, and they roll out free upgrades/updates all the time.

You are saying there have never been any bridge or saddle changes? Do you know/ understand what is fundamental to a stringed instrument? Prove to me that the fender telecaster is still using The parts you are talking about. You guys can stop muddying the waters now I mean unless that is your job. The kemper requires updates , the kemper needs updates..... get over it.

Don't mind the fanboys - they'll argue with anyone who comes up with legitimate criticism.

I'm not clear on what sounded bad - your IEM feed? The stage wash? A recording of the gig? All that said, never underestimate the room's ability to alter your perception of the sound no matter what anyone else hears.

LOL! This reminds me of a conversation from loooongg ago.

Step-brother: what's for dinner?

Step-mother: we're having fish with a white sauce

Step-brother: what's in it?

Step-mother: we're having flounder with a white sauce

Step-brother: what's in the sauce?

Step-mother: it's a white sauce

Step-brother: what's in it?

Step-mother: it's a white sauce....

DonPetersen I think you missed his point?

There is definitely a lot of general noise on Facebook