do I need to buy profiles?

• Our taste, playing-styles, guitars, monitor-situations and finally our ears are totally individual, it doesn't make sense to dismiss any profiles here. Even we don't like some profiles we should keep in mind, that other guitar-players may love them. And to rate Armin's profiles as "non-professional" is simply competitive behaviour and we don't need that.

Is an opinion and everybody selling a product is exposed to that. I'd never say the same about a free profile because that would be unpolite. If I think that profiling such good amps with always the same cabs is amateurish, this is my opinion and is as valid and yours. Some people will agree with me some will disagree but NOBODY using an strategy like "my opinion is better than yours because I'm a professional" will change my interest in sharing my opinion about COMMERCIAL profiles.

• Yes, I know - but he uses different heads with the same type of speakers - as many others do.
    Currently uses Joe "Van Weelden" cabinets.

I have different reference cabinets for my heads - the Elmwood 4x12" is one of the best cabinets I ever heard - it was used about 11 times for 49 profile packs.

(All trademarks are trademarks of their respective owners, which are in no way associated or affiliated with soundside.de)

Great Profiles --> soundside.de

• BTW, want to clear up one thing: Just because I find I cannot re-create Armin's sound clips don't mean I don't like his profiles. I like many of his profiles and have bought a bunch of his amps. Just have not been able to figure out why I can reproduce Andy's but not Armin's sound clips.