M Britt Kemper Profiles

• Ah, I see. It was 2.5, if I recall correctly.

Cheers,
    Sam

• I believe everything I've released so far was done on 2.5-2.6. I've since done some on 2.7 and 2.8. I notice some differences, but there are differences between amps more drastic than those changes to my ears, so it's not killing me either way. I'm still learning to work the 2.8 system. I'm pretty partial to the full studio profile system because it eliminates variables. The merged/di system seems to stick variables back in the equation.

Thanks again for the kind words and support!

Mike

• I believe everything I've released so far was done on 2.5-2.6. I've since done some on 2.7 and 2.8. I notice some differences, but there are differences between amps more drastic than those changes to my ears, so it's not killing me either way. I'm still learning to work the 2.8 system. I'm pretty partial to the full studio profile system because it eliminates variables. The merged/di system seems to stick variables back in the equation.

Thanks again for the kind words and support!

Mike

Wow, that totally confused me. Time to go to bed.

• I'm a fan of mbritts profiles, so bought the dumble pack. First impression : in the same top league as pack 2 ( which i think is slightly better than pack 1 overall). Pack 2 replaced all my pack 1 profiles, i guess this pack delivers some more different tones and will be more of an expansion. Futere will tell if i use them in the rehearsel room with the band. :)

• The samples on this New pack are amazing... I've recently finished the soundtrack for a film using almost exclusively Pack 1 and I have to say, that even though I love how that pack sounds, I found it to be a little bit noisy maybe? specially in long releases of notes? -like the last chord of a song - has anyone had the same experience? Sample pack 2 and 3 seem to have a bit less of that "Amp noise floor" What do you think?
    Cheers

Ale