Posts by G String

I'm no programmer, but how is it in the NAMM demo morphing seemed to work flawlessly and yet it is not ready to release 2 months later? Is the platform on their demo rig somehow different than what we consumers have?

tradeshows are great to collect impressions and ideas. when we present something new and we have the chance to take in what our users at the show think, we will happily do so. and as a result we can refine things before we release them. that's the beauty and also the curse of software. virtually nothing is set in stone anymore.

But as a customer at Kemper, I´m also struggeling with with the lack of information. Is there a need to held the customer disinformed about the progress on V4.0?
    It wouldn´t decrease the reputation if such information where provided...

i'm not sure what information is missing but maybe it is just an official confirmation that it won't be february 2016. so here's the deal: we are late, we are working on it. we want to deliver something polished and stable and we don't feel that rushing it out just for the sake of meeting this virtual deadline would be beneficial for the most of us. i can't tell you when 4.0 is coming but since all features are implemented, it won't take forever.
    hope that helps, gs

every time I set up a stomp,, the next day I go to it and its the BIT CRUSHER instead, I set it to green scream, next day,, its back to the bit crusher,,,, driving me nuts,, anyone else?

please contact support by email

to many off topic posts, folks. if you're interested in discussion future software releases, open a new thread and stay on topic please.

Is it just me or does this sound ridiculous to everyone else? I've never in 35 years had to send any piece of gear off to a service centre to change its battery. Not once, ever. To me, this sounds absurd.