OS 5.0 Experiences thread

• Strange thing happening with the Harmonizer... When you put it in the MOD or X block, and the delay is ON, the pitch is ALWAYS delayed instead of being played together with the basic note. I want the delay on ALL notes, not just on the pitched note. Furthermore, the pitch of the delayed note is way below the pitch I set it to... It's like an octave lower, while I set it top a third up! Anyone had the same experience? Is it bug or can it be helped by change a parameter?

I can't recreate this.
    can you post an example?

• and, the Kemper team recommends we do not use Beta software when performing in public.

No risc no fun. ;)
    I use Beta. But I am not a professional musician and alway have my Vox Tonelab as backup with me.
    As long I did not tweak, just play - I never had an issue at a GIG.
    Just 3 weeks ago during practising - I solved with the support.

• I agree with this. It's unnerving, but I've witnessed computers, as well as automobiles, seemingly respond to the high stress levels of the people controlling them. Very interesting. And I wouldn't be surprised if some of the temporary quirky behavior I experience with new installs on my Mac may in some part be related to that phenomenon. That said, the behaviors are real, not imagined, so I still empathize with the frustrations of those users who are handling these types of episodes with less evenhanded aplomb than you or I or the developers.

Ha, this is ridiculous regardless of what some think - electronic machines do not "sense" their users. While it might be true that a nervous user may fumble and hit keys or buttons or discharge static electricity unknowingly but beyond that i am certain that the mood of the user is not going to change the behavior of the device - of this I am 100% sure.

I think the best phrase to understand how this may differ with your observations is the classic statistics education phrase "Correlation does not imply causation"