Not possible with the KPA?

• Last one for this go around. To be able to have even this diversity of tones available in one box is worth the price of admission for me. For my needs and ears, it is definitely possible with the KPA. Of course, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. This is just mine. Maybe I will post some more stuff down the road. Thanks for listening!

Taking at humble whack at the reason I started playing guitar...

Romeo Delight (Kemper guitar only cover)

• LP into the first rig on the Rig Exchange under JCM800 "JCM 800 Hi Gain" by Capitancamparro, switch to a One DS and up the tone on the pedal a tad, slap in a noise gate too while you're at it. You're there.

The problem is a JCM800 with a LP and booster or dist wont make that sound either. Why? Because honestly I think this is another classic case of not separating the guitar and bass sounds while you're listening. If you can get the raw stems then you'd hear that the guitar is a hot fizzy mess, the bass is doing a lot of work on that tone, making things sounds more complex than they are, you could potentially get a bit closer with a dual path shoving an octaver and compressor on the second path, but that sort of sound doesn't happen without either a band or a studio and multitracking.

So in answer. Nope. The Kemper cannot make this sound. Nor can a JCM800. This is about arrangement and studiocraft.

• I think this is another classic case of not separating the guitar and bass sounds while you're listening. If you can get the raw stems then you'd hear that the guitar is a hot fizzy mess, the bass is doing a lot of work on that tone, making things sounds more complex than they are